Slut-shaming II

Posted: September 3, 2010 in Bodies, Gender, Sex & Sexuality
Tags: ,

Goddammit, I hate slut-shaming. And I hate that people I love are doing it. And I hate feeling helpless. I can’t know everything about the conflict – I was in another country – but I can know that there are some terrible, terrible attitudes coming to light.

This is yet another thing that applies to some of the lyrics I wrote a while back, a track called Kyriarchy (The Ones I Love);

The ones I love are slaves to this kyriarchy / The ones I love are part of this kyriarchy / The ones I love invest in this kyriarchy

Leave a Reply

