Epic fail

Posted: September 16, 2010 in Damned binaries, Gender, Politics
Tags: , ,

What. the. fuck.

I actually had no idea about this. Can’t really tell if the fail is inherant in the story or whether it’s just the writing that fails… A trans woman is a woman, and a trans man is a man. There is no need to know their ‘gender background,’ and the term dual-gender – as far as I know, is not applicable. Frankly, there’s no need to have any gender on these cards. I can’t speak as someone affected by it – since according to this I don’t exist – but it’s still a massive amount of cis fail. And… damn, I’m lost for words.

Oddly, I had a bit of statistical cis fail today myself. Friend doing a survey for a business course wouldn’t let me put n/a in the gender field because apparently it wouldn’t compute in her studies. I told her, well, in that case, you shouldn’t have asked me to do the goddamn survey and if you have to use that copy you’ve desecrated by putting the wrong gender on it, put a different name on it.

Leave a Reply

